Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

KJW KP-07 (1911) mag leak

:

Doctor's Corner

Old August 2nd, 2012, 21:53   #1
Heimdall

KJW KP-07 (1911) mag leak

I recently bought a virtually new (used strictly for wall-hanging and backyard plinking) KJW 1911 with the original mag. We dry-fired a few times before I bought and it worked flawlessly. I'm new to GBB so I bought a few things:

Propane (obviously)
Mad Bull New Propane Adaptor w/Silicone Reservoir
AI Lightweight Pure Silicone Oil 1.5wt

Before refilling the mag, I oiled the tank both on the main valve and the silicone reservoir as well as the mag. Immediately it began to leak.

As I said, I'm new to GBB so should I remove the base plate and check out the seal internally? What could be wrong? Did I fill it incorrectly (I was only following GBBP instructions found on ASC)?

Heimdall is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 3rd, 2012, 21:09   #2
Heimdall

I took a look at the o-ring inside and it seems flawless. Can I buy the nozzle by itself?
Old August 3rd, 2012, 22:32   #3
Styrak

Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Other than using a bunch of oil, no you didn't do anything wrong.

Where is it leaking from? I'm assuming from the base (main seal). If so it'll have to be opened up and inspected, and either the main seal replaced or another option is sealing with gasket maker.

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 4th, 2012, 09:15   #4
Heimdall

Quote:
Originally Posted by Styrak View Post
Other than using a bunch of oil, no you didn't do anything wrong.

Where is it leaking from? I'm assuming from the base (main seal). If so it'll have to be opened up and inspected, and either the main seal replaced or another option is sealing with gasket maker.
Yeah, Enjoi corrected me in saying that I should only oil the tank on a regular basis and occassionally the gas valve on the top of the mag.