Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

ics mp5 gsg 522 battery life problems

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old December 29th, 2011, 06:43   #1
happykal

ics mp5 gsg 522 battery life problems

I recently picked up the ics mp5. A friend of mine was trying to get me to start gaming with him, but hunting season took priority. So I finally decided to give it a shot. The guns not bad as far as im concerned, other might know better. Obviously i'm a newb. Any way the battery takes like 4 hrs to charge but only lasted maybe 4 mags. I shot 2 mags after it was charged messing around in the garage and then 2 mags the next day. So either i can conclude the battery sucks and I need a new one or it drains the battery as long as it's plugged in. I'm not sure how the electronics work. Give me a real firearm and I could strip it down and put it all back together piece for piece, but these airsoft guns are still Chinese to me, or Taiwan in the ICS's case. Any advice is appreciated.
happykal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2011, 06:46   #2
JonsM4

Get a smart charger, and when you stop using the gun, take the battery out.
Old December 29th, 2011, 07:47   #3
happykal

Quote:
Originally Posted by JonsM4 View Post
Get a smart charger, and when you stop using the gun, take the battery out.
what's a smart charger
Old December 29th, 2011, 10:40   #4
eKirts

It's a charger that is able to read (and balance...on more expensive models) the cells with in the battery pack and will shut off when charging is complete. It is also much faster and safer...

As opposed to a trickle/wall charger which is slow and dangerous as it does not stop charging... Especially dangerous with LiPo batteries...

Last edited by eKirts; December 29th, 2011 at 11:02..
eKirts is offline   Reply With Quote
Old December 29th, 2011, 11:25   #5
m102404
Tys