Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

afraid of canadian winter :(

:

Newbie Tank

Old August 9th, 2009, 17:39   #1
SuperCriollo

afraid of canadian winter :(

hello everyone, im new in the country (like 4 months) so i havent experienced the infamous canadian winter.
i alredy bougth a pair of gloves and a winter jacket but i still need a pair of boots

my question is: do you know a good pair of tactical style boots that would work great in winter?

thank u guys and i love canada!!

SuperCriollo
SuperCriollo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2009, 17:54   #2
TCLP

You can get some good surplus CF boots that have gortex that will keep your feet dry and if you use some nice thick wool socks your feet will be nice and warm.
TCLP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2009, 18:19   #3
Jayne Finch

go to marks work warehouse. theres black insulated steel toes. there like a canvas type material. thats what i use

"Be polite. Be professional. But, have a plan to kill everyone you meet."

"i don't have a license to kill. but i have a learners permit!"
Jayne Finch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old August 9th, 2009, 18:34   #4
Darklen
Administrator

The CF gortex boots are ok if you can find them at a decent price in good shape. Boots with decent grips and high tops (8") will do fine providing they are either insulated or large enough for you to wear several pairs of socks, and preferably waterproof. If you can't find anything waterproof, you could always get gortex socks and wear them over all the other socks. I've seen CF Gortex boots run anywhere from $20-$120 in the same condition from different stores, so shop around if that's what you're going for. $50-$80 seem's reasonable for a pair in good shape. Anything over $100, look elsewhere.