Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Best Silicone Lube for GBB Pistols

:

Doctor's Corner

Old January 28th, 2012, 20:19   #1
dyims

Best Silicone Lube for GBB Pistols

Hi,

I just purchased a KJW 1911 MEU GBB from 007 Airsoft. I am new to GBB, and I like to get some advice on choosing the right silicone lube for my gun. What are the best brands out there do you recommend? Are the silicone lube sold by buyairsoft found here: https://www.buyairsoft.ca/silicon-oil.html

any good? I don't mind the price as long as it can keep my gun lasting as long as possible. I m looking for high quality silicone lubes only.
dyims is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 28th, 2012, 20:46   #2
Ballcancer

Buy "AI silicone GBB oil ... Perfect weight and not expensive .. Also will last you quite a while. You can pick it up at www.airsoftparts.ca
Old January 30th, 2012, 01:52   #3
LocoYokoPoco
a.k.a. ian209

If you're talking about the silicon oil to add with propane, then the AI one is good. For lubing the internals of your gbb, I suggest silicone or teflon grease instead of oil. Silicon for parts with seal/rubber like the piston and floating valve. Teflon for the metal parts such as slide rails and hammer.

Armory
-KWA Tavor TAR21 GBBR
-TM PX4 w/Detonator Aluminum Slide
LocoYokoPoco is offline   Reply With Quote
Old January 30th, 2012, 05:20   #4
dyims

Quote:
Originally Posted by LocoYokoPoco View Post
If you're talking about the silicon oil to add with propane, then the AI one is good. For lubing the internals of your gbb, I suggest silicone or teflon grease instead of oil. Silicon for parts with seal/rubber like the piston and floating valve. Teflon for the metal parts such as slide rails and hammer.
Can I use the AI one for the internals too? Where can I purchase the silicone grease? Is there a certain brand that you can recommend?
Old January 30th, 2012, 05:26   #5
LocoYokoPoco
a.k.a. ian209

Quote:
Originally Posted by dyims View Post