Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

sniper training courses

:

General

Closed Thread

Old June 24th, 2013, 23:24   #1
Rob101

sniper training courses

I'm planning on getting into a sniper role and I'm totally new to the concept. This may be a noob question here but are all the courses in southern Ontario? Are there ever any thathappen more North like in around North Bay or the Sudbury area? Because i know a few guys that would like to get their lvl2 certification including myself. If anyone has any info on it can you please PM me or just reply. Thanks
Old June 25th, 2013, 00:07   #2
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P

I dont think there are any instructors that far north.
There will most likely be another one near the end of the season in the fall if your group wants to make a road trip out of it but other then that you may have a harder time finding one in your area.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JDoorn View Post
Thanks Hectic,
While your posts are sometimes a difficult read, you sure are helpfull
Lvl. 3 certified sniper
FinchFieldAirsoft
Old June 25th, 2013, 00:08   #3
R.I.T.Z
Crackers

the closest they've got north was gravenhurst.
and that was last year.

this is mainly due to the fact that the instructors are southern ontario based.
Old June 25th, 2013, 06:44   #4
Rob101

Ok thx guys
Old October 21st, 2013, 00:47   #5
akira69

basically if you dont live in southern ontario, or aren't willing to make the 8 hour drive for the afternoon you aren't allowed to shoot like the big boys
Old October 21st, 2013, 16:21   #6
ThunderCactus
Not Eye Safe, Pretty Boy Maximus on the field take his picture!

Are you new at airsoft or new at sniping?
Also I highly recommend against sniping since most snipers are totally useless. Why not be an integrated marksmen? You can still use a bolt action rifle but you'll actually be useful lol
Old October 21st, 2013, 16:47   #7
drk242