Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

High durability magazines.

:

Accessories Discussion

Old April 11th, 2010, 15:01   #1
Lord of Rebirth

High durability magazines.

Ok so I'm pretty new to airsoft but I now have 13 magazines and I am rather unhappy with 8 of them. I didn't expect the plastic ones I bought to be all that good and I basically expected them to break after a half dozen games but to start off they seemed like a decent buy. I have yet to play a single game, two have broken. I'm not jumping on them or hitting them with hammers here.... I loaded one into one of my guns and the spring exploded out the bottom randomly and the other one jammed inside and won't feed.

So I need new mags. Metal mags. Many mags. What I'm looking for is M4 type magazines in metal and hopefully mid-caps between 80 and 120 rounds. I'd like a nice overall finish and perhaps a good metal to sand and paint later. I'd like either a good price or to be able to buy them in bulk. I'd like to have like 20 of them as I'm hoping to drag a few friends and co-workers out to play.

I actually saw some M4 type magazines with some sort of HK stenciling on them which interests me as I plan to get an HK416 at some point and I in general like the HK style.
Lord of Rebirth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2010, 15:12   #2
kalnaren

King Arms M4 mags are pretty good and decently priced ($15 each IIRC).

Quote:
"Someone in a Prius tried to race me at a stop sign the other day. I couldn't believe it. I had him for the first 100 feet or so but I can only walk so fast."
kalnaren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 11th, 2010, 15:28   #3
Danke

I have a ton of the King Arms 68s and they've been good for me. In some cases you need to trim a bit of the retaining clip so they'll feed but it's minor tweak.
Old April 11th, 2010, 21:23   #4
TokyoSeven
Red Wine & Adderall