Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Help choosing my next gun

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Old May 30th, 2010, 20:53   #1
YourUserNameHere

Question Help choosing my next gun

Hey everyone. I'm new to the sport and was looking to buy my next gun (a brand name one that isn't form Wal-Mart or any Cansoft for that matter)

So, I'm not asking where to buy a gun, thats for asking after being AV'ed lol. I'm just asking that if I give you guys some criteria you could help me to find a gun that would suit my play style.

I will be playing in a woodland battlefield, I can excpect ranges from 25-75 feet, maybe even 85 feet. So, naturally I will need a gun that can squeeze off repetitive shots at these ranges, as my games are very fast paced. But it would also be useful to have some CQB capabilities, because ambushes are common (stupid fricken tall grass meadow) any way I would need to be quite mobile, so under 15 pounds would be nice, but acceptions could be made there. Also I dont want to be tinkering with broken parts all the time as I'm quite new to the sport, but if some internal isn't made well and may fail, if it's an easy to medium fixi can probably handle it considering my pool of extremely mechanical friends.

Well, I hope this is the right forum for this question, and hopefully I can get some answers.

Thanks a lot to all contributers

P.S. (Once again, I'm not asking where to buy anything, but something with a price tag below 600$ after taxes would be nice, actually pretty much necessary)
YourUserNameHere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 30th, 2010, 21:36   #2
Rock 'N' Roll Outlaw

Location: Mississauga, ON -- The Brotherhood Of Eternal Sleep