Airsoft Canada
https://blackblitzairsoft.myshopify.com/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Gear Discussion
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

TRI COMTAC III... anyone have experience with them?

:

Gear Discussion

Old August 27th, 2016, 01:41   #1
solidgear34

TRI COMTAC III... anyone have experience with them?

so i found my self being in a major bind. Z-tac headsets don't seem to perform the way i want them to be and a real steel headset cannot be imported due to ITAR and are usually out of my price range.

i noticed that a company called TCA/TRI make some decent Peltor III clones. i have never used them before. anyone have any experience with them?
Old August 29th, 2016, 15:04   #2
DAS BOOT
Das_Hooters

TCA User here. I bought mine from another user here in classifieds. For first impression, theyre well made and sound quality is far better than its Ztac predecessor. I do own a Genuine MSA sordins and the TCA Comtac is in par with my Original MSA in terms of sound quality.

They also seem to be solid in construction but I have yet to determine its rigidity in field.

overall, Theyre a good pair to begin with if youre looking for budget-wise better-than-other-clones headset.

If youre actually going for genuine Comtacs without ITAR, SRS Tactical does sell them.

srstactical.ca
Old August 29th, 2016, 16:00   #3
Danke

I have a set from Airsoft Depot about 3 years ago. Plugged into the TRI Harris clone they work fine and same for standalone. Battery consumption is very low.

They seem a bit fragile to me but all I've done is tear off one rubber plug. The plastic just seems a step below the real headsets I've used.

The price is right.
Old August 29th, 2016, 17:11   #4
lurkingknight
"bb bukakke" KING!