Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Vfc sr15

:

Newbie Tank

Old March 30th, 2013, 22:42   #1
kanwar88

Vfc sr15

Looking to get into airsoft this summer, and I have been looking into VFC rifles. I have a total budget of $1000 and the SR15 fit nicely into the budget. Does anyone have experience with this airsoft rifle, or is there something else I should be looking at?
kanwar88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 30th, 2013, 23:16   #2
mzo

I do not own any VFC airsoft guns but most airsofters consider VFC and Tokyo Marui to be top electric gun manufacturers.
They are expensive for some beginners (like myself) but other than that most airsoft forums are filled with praise for their electric airsoft guns.
So if you can afford a VFC then buy it.
As for that specific rifle, others will have to comment on that as I have no experience with that rifle.

A Canadian is someone who knows how to make love in a canoe - Pierre Berton
mzo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 31st, 2013, 00:11   #3
kanwar88

a toronto retailer has it on sale for about 500$ but without battery or charger. I was originally considering a G&G but have heard the max series isnt that great.
Old March 31st, 2013, 03:47   #4
THe_Silencer

VFC makes great guns and some of the best stock externals in the market, However their ambi fire selecter design is quite poorly made. There's lots of looseness on the right selector and mine came off from regular use.

It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it - Aristotle
-Founder of Steel City Hamilton Infantry and Tactics
-Certified level 43 Autosniper by Commander Amos
THe_Silencer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old March 31st, 2013, 04:30   #5
Stealth
Mr. Silencer

I'm going to go forth and say that the VFC SR15 is one of the best M4 AEGs on the market currently.

I own 2.
Stealth is offline   Reply With Quote