Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Gear Discussion
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Dual Radio PTT

:

Gear Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old April 14th, 2014, 18:26   #1
snaven
 
snaven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ontario
Dual Radio PTT

Hey everyone,

I need some help answering some questions. I want to buy a Silynx C4Ops or the fake version from Z tac Z119 which is most likely since I don't want to pay 500$ for airsoft. Now I did the whole google thing and called some companies but no one can help me, can I plug 2 X kenwood radios???? I have a Puxing and Wouxun and I want to plug them both at the same time. HOW DO I DO THAT!!!!!!! lol please don't post BS response I wasted enough time already if you cant help me then don't, I just want to know what I can use and where to get it, really hope someone can help me

Thanks!!
snaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2014, 18:59   #2
R.I.T.Z
Crackers
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Barrie
there are 2 cables, one is hardwired, the second is the option cable which allows you to plug in the same type of connector or a different one.

example.
you buy the 2ppt version with a hardwired kenwood pin
then you buy the optional cable which allows you to plug in a Motorola, Kenwood or other radio
R.I.T.Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2014, 19:00   #3
Cobrajr122
2 Cent Tactical
 
Cobrajr122's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NB
Yes, you can connect 2 Kenwood 2 pin radios to the Dual radio PTT.
You just need 2 of the kenwood 2 pin down leads.

Unless the people on the radios have VERY distinctive voices, or VERY good voice protocol good luck ever telling the 2 nets apart.

The best way to do this would be to get a dual comm headset that allows each net to be played in separate ears, then either have 2 PTTs, or a single dual PTT that splits the signal to the correct ear.
Cobrajr122 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2014, 19:28   #4
snaven
 
snaven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ontario
cause I looked at this model and it ssems to say the non-kenwood cable wont take kenwood which makes no sense to me....if I get 2 cable and plug them why wouldn't it work http://shop.ehobbyasia.com/media/cat...-tn_2_mark.jpg
snaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2014, 19:30   #5
snaven
 
snaven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ontario
And im the radio guy I use my dual channel for my team but the other radio would stay on Admin in case theres some info or I need to send info to the command team
snaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 14th, 2014, 23:06   #6
danhay
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Calgary, AB
The Kenwood version of the ZTac Z4Ops works very well. I run mine with a pair of Puxing Px888s. You likely will not be able to use the non-Kenwood model with your radios due to different pin outs (or whatever) on the headset jacks.
danhay is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2014, 17:37   #7
snaven
 
snaven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ontario
could I use two kenwood type on this if I buy 2 cable? http://mach1airsoft.com/product/elem...te-edition-de/
snaven is offline   Reply With Quote
Old April 19th, 2014, 17:39   #8
snaven
 
snaven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: ontario
even that's fine but will it work lol http://mach1airsoft.com/product/elem...te-edition-de/

im not keen about trying and returning stuff that doesn't work and I cant believe how hard it is to find people using this
snaven is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Gear Discussion

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.