Airsoft Canada
https://blackblitzairsoft.myshopify.com/

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Doctor's Corner
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

G&G RK74-E trigger issue

:

Doctor's Corner

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old September 4th, 2018, 13:18   #1
Heavy
DeathStudent
 
Heavy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vaudreuil,Quebec
G&G RK74-E trigger issue

Having problems with my rk74 i have to press down hard on the trigger for it to activate any suggestions... it has
the etu mosfet
Heavy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 4th, 2018, 13:33   #2
RainyEyes
- Professional Complainer who wants to do nothing to help out. QQer maximus, will QQ for Free. Snowflake exemplified.
 
RainyEyes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Scarbororororough
Is it a microswitch trigger?
__________________
I make replacement polycarbonate flashlight lenses! Send me a PM.
RainyEyes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 5th, 2018, 09:43   #3
Heavy
DeathStudent
 
Heavy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vaudreuil,Quebec
Not sure if it is microswitch its the new generation with mosfet
Heavy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 17th, 2018, 10:31   #4
Styrak
 
Styrak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Saskatoon, SK
Send a message via MSN to Styrak
Is it fairly new? Should have warranty.
__________________

Airsoft Sales and Repair/Upgrade Services
Styrak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 18th, 2018, 10:24   #5
Heavy
DeathStudent
 
Heavy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vaudreuil,Quebec
Got it in a trade,,,so no , found an issue with the connector from the etu to mosfet.
not sure how to secure inside the connector but still not firing
Heavy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 20th, 2018, 22:32   #6
Miki01
 
Miki01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Toronto
Send a message via ICQ to Miki01
It's a microswitch. Chances are the microswitch has come loose form the board so that you have to pull the trigger further to make contact with it. There comes a point where it's to loose that the pins no longer contact the board and your gun won't fire. The stock ETU has some pretty cold solder joints from the factory that need to be reflowed.

One solution is to pull the ETU unit out and see the damage and if it can be re-attached. I've done this twice to my RK74 CQB. I ended up swapping out the ETU for Lonex traditional trigger contacts and re-wiring the gun with a microFET. A standard V3 trigger is required to do this as well as a modified selector plate (G&G likes proprietary stuff). You lose the ability to switch back and forth to 3rnd burst and full-auto, as well as have a traditionally longer trigger pull, however for the sake of long-term reliability this was the path I chose to go with.

I'm not too happy with the trigger response considering the longer trigger pull before the break, but it's a price I paid for peace of mind.

I'll be re-doing my RK74 later this year or over the winter with a Gate Titan Advanced unit instead.
__________________
гостиница москва
Miki01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old September 24th, 2018, 11:08   #7
Trimmer
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Thunder Bay Ontario
Bit late here, but I know G&G had an issue with the microswitch in the first run of those guns and they actually ended up changing the design. I had one on the shelf that I sent back to have the newer ETU installed because the microswitch would break off after a while.
Trimmer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 3rd, 2018, 18:03   #8
Heavy
DeathStudent
 
Heavy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vaudreuil,Quebec
Ok thanks i also had a problem with the wire from the etu to mosfet so i will open up thanks
Heavy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old October 4th, 2018, 09:23   #9
Heavy
DeathStudent
 
Heavy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vaudreuil,Quebec
Does any one know if a gates titan v3 will fit inside the G&g gearbox i want the electronic trigger.
Heavy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 1st, 2018, 08:49   #10
Heavy
DeathStudent
 
Heavy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Vaudreuil,Quebec
Ok replaced the ETU provided free by GG new model , but after i re assemble i get 3 round burst all the time. i am, confused........
Heavy is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Doctor's Corner

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
https://blackblitzairsoft.myshopify.com/

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:50.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.