Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Doctor's Corner
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Halp! I broked me ICS MP5...

:

Doctor's Corner

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old November 14th, 2014, 21:23   #1
kalnaren
 
kalnaren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Halp! I broked me ICS MP5...

Safety stopped working (trigger still pulls when in "safe"). Pulled the gun apart and noticed this little collar appears to be broken:



As someone who knows jack shit about V2 mechboxes, WTF is this part and what do I need to do to fix/replace it, and should I be looking for other broken parts?

(I can open the mechbox and more or less know my way around the components.. just not familiar with V2 or MP5s)
__________________

Quote:
"Someone in a Prius tried to race me at a stop sign the other day. I couldn't believe it. I had him for the first 100 feet or so but I can only walk so fast."
kalnaren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2014, 22:39   #2
H0ppyDragon
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Hull, QC
That would be your safety lever.

http://www.airsoftstore.ca/index.php...products_id=59

If it is broken that would be why you can fire on safe, it works by mechanically stopping your trigger before it can push your trigger sled into the trigger contacts.
H0ppyDragon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2014, 22:56   #3
kalnaren
 
kalnaren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Thanks man
__________________

Quote:
"Someone in a Prius tried to race me at a stop sign the other day. I couldn't believe it. I had him for the first 100 feet or so but I can only walk so fast."
kalnaren is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2014, 22:57   #4
lurkingknight
"bb bukakke" KING!
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Ottawa
you'll need to open up the gearbox to install it. If youre uncomfortable doing it, take it to someone that can do it for you. If you don't unload the main spring you're going to lose stuff. :P
__________________
I futz with V2s, V3s and V6s. I could be wrong... but probably, most likely not, as far as I know.
lurkingknight is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2014, 23:28   #5
kalnaren
 
kalnaren's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Quote:
Originally Posted by lurkingknight View Post
you'll need to open up the gearbox to install it. If youre uncomfortable doing it, take it to someone that can do it for you. If you don't unload the main spring you're going to lose stuff. :P
Won't be a problem, I've been into the mechbox before. I just had zero idea what that part was and what purpose it served.

EDIT:

Stupid me, actually, if I'd gone back and looked at my own damned writeup on the thing I would have figured out it's purpose. Still didn't know what it was called though :P
__________________

Quote:
"Someone in a Prius tried to race me at a stop sign the other day. I couldn't believe it. I had him for the first 100 feet or so but I can only walk so fast."

Last edited by kalnaren; November 14th, 2014 at 23:30..
kalnaren is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Doctor's Corner

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
BuyAirsoft

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:15.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.