Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

GBB vs AEG

:

Newbie Tank

Old July 10th, 2014, 12:31   #1
naminator

GBB vs AEG

Hello,

I have been playing airsoft on and off for a couple years. I always stuck to AEG's but at one point I had a Marushin M500 8mm and a variety of pistols. I always like GBB's because they felt a bit more realistic and switching to your sidearm when you AEG is toast wa alot of fun.

Life happened, sold 95% of my gear and guns. Now I am moving to Calgary and I want to get back into airsoft. However I don't really know what I should get. I was tempted to fall back on an AEG of sorts, but I m tempted to get a GBB.

tl;dr is a GBB a huge money pit? Should I just get another AEG? The GBB's I am interested in are M4/G36 variants only with MP5's being a maybe. AEG wise I would be looking at an AK47, submachine gun or maybe a DMR.
Were you maybe expecting 1+1 = donut?
naminator is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 10th, 2014, 12:47   #2
BioRage

Send a message via Skype™ to BioRage
I went in order

GBBR
Daytona Gun
Polar Star
AEG + GBBP

I would have your primary as an AEG as they are the most reliable. If you have extra funds have a pistol on the side to fill your recoil void. If that is not enough, and you have funds, fund a decent GBBR for your pleasure.

I wouldn't mind running a GBBR for cqb however, but it adds up quick...
BioRage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old July 10th, 2014, 13:04   #3
Hectic
Oh we do hate you, just never felt like wasting the time to give you a user title :P

i run a we 416 as my primary when im not sniping. Its heaps of fun, but carryin 8-10 mags sucks at times. Mine hasent had any issues besides a broken return spring in the nozzle. Shoots good n far with a tm vsr 10 stock inner barrel (lightly modded to fit) and a firefly bucking and 30 or 36 bbs runnin round 380fps on .20's some folks break alot of nozzles but not me, yet lol.
having an aeg just in case is kinda madatory tho.