Airsoft Canada
007 Licence to Shoot

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Airsoft Guns Discussion
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

i need some advice

:

Airsoft Guns Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old May 27th, 2005, 19:57   #1
zerocanon
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: e-town
Question i need some advice

Ok I am new to the game and I have done Tones of research and I have narrowed it down to the TM Psg-1 or the TM H&K G3 SG-1. I donít plan to upgrade my weapon much (probably a scope & bipod).



What should i get?
zerocanon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2005, 20:05   #2
BC_K
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
TM G3SG1. Has full auto, 500rd mag capacity, holds large battery, damn accurate & well performing out of the box, and cost a lot less then the PSG-1.
BC_K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2005, 20:06   #3
vondnik
Ban-Fu Sifu
 
vondnik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Socialist republic of Kebekistan
Send a message via MSN to vondnik
g3-sg1. the psg-1 is a tempermantal beast, a money pit and in stock form can't compete with other stock aeg.
__________________
Vondnik, team Bad Karma, PQAC

Murphy's second rule: Nothing is impossible for the man who does not have to do it himself.

vondnik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2005, 20:07   #4
Mr_Steezy
 
Mr_Steezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Markham, ON
Go g3-sg1, overall more value for your money and you can do some interesting things to it
Mr_Steezy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2005, 20:18   #5
zerocanon
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: e-town
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Steezy
Go g3-sg1, overall more value for your money and you can do some interesting things to it
interesting things like what ?

another question is it posible to put an psg-1 but stock to the g3-sg1?
zerocanon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2005, 20:23   #6
rufus
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: stockholm
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerocanon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_Steezy
Go g3-sg1, overall more value for your money and you can do some interesting things to it
interesting things like what ?

another question is it posible to put an psg-1 but stock to the g3-sg1?
Yes it is, and I wouldn't recommend a sniper rifle to a newbie (no 'fence)
rufus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old May 27th, 2005, 20:23   #7
BC_K
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Interesting, as in make a full out sniper rifle, or make a full out beast of a light machine gun out of it.

Yes, you can put a PSG-1 stock on the G3 without any modifications.
BC_K is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Airsoft Guns Discussion

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
007 Licence to Shoot

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 21:34.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.