Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Upgrades & Modifications
Home Forums Register Gallery FAQ Calendar
Retailers Community News/Info International Retailers IRC Today's Posts

Source for Geissele SMR Mk2 9.5"?

:

Upgrades & Modifications

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Old November 13th, 2015, 10:06   #1
Zack The Ripper
 
Zack The Ripper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: CFB Shilo, MB
Send a message via MSN to Zack The Ripper
Source for Geissele SMR Mk2 9.5"?

Does anybody know of a source for either airsoft or RS versions of the Geissele SMR Mk2 9.5" and related attachment bits?







__________________
Guardians of Asgaard
Zack The Ripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 13th, 2015, 10:15   #2
EOD Steve
 
EOD Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
I don't think Dytac ever knocked off the MK2 (and I'm not sure if you would want it even if they did), you would have to go RS.
Try ArmsEast or CTC, but the MK2 is discontinued, so whatever is left is old stock (2013?)
__________________

The Steve has spoken.

Last edited by EOD Steve; November 13th, 2015 at 10:23..
EOD Steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 13th, 2015, 11:06   #3
Zack The Ripper
 
Zack The Ripper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: CFB Shilo, MB
Send a message via MSN to Zack The Ripper
Dayum. Sad day.

I guess my only AS option is the DYTAC Mk4. I'll have to check CGN and other spots to see if I can find one.
__________________
Guardians of Asgaard
Zack The Ripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 13th, 2015, 12:10   #4
BioRage
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ - Professional Complainer who wants to do nothing to help out. QQer maximus, will QQ for Free. Snowflake exemplified.
 
BioRage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto
Send a message via Skype™ to BioRage
M-Lokkkkkkkkkkkk

http://www.armseast.com/store/super_...lok_9.5_black/

You'll probably have to custom order one in from CTC or Arms-East.
BioRage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 13th, 2015, 13:11   #5
Zack The Ripper
 
Zack The Ripper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: CFB Shilo, MB
Send a message via MSN to Zack The Ripper
Yeah, was looking at the Mk8 myself. Keeping all options open for now. Not in a huge hurry to upgrade.
__________________
Guardians of Asgaard
Zack The Ripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 13th, 2015, 13:22   #6
BioRage
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ - Professional Complainer who wants to do nothing to help out. QQer maximus, will QQ for Free. Snowflake exemplified.
 
BioRage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto
Send a message via Skype™ to BioRage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zack The Ripper View Post
Yeah, was looking at the Mk8 myself. Keeping all options open for now. Not in a huge hurry to upgrade.
Fortis switchhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
BioRage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 14th, 2015, 03:22   #7
ShadowTwoSix
 
ShadowTwoSix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Langley, British Columbia
Dytac does make the MK1. I have one attached to my G&P AEG body. Came with it's own barrel nut and installed on my G&P flawlessly.
Now it is a little longer at 10" instead of the 9.5" so i'm not sure if that's an issue for you? I also briefly had the MK5 Keymod 9.5" and that also installed flawlessly.



http://store.specwarfare.com/en/dyta...rofile-black-2

http://store.specwarfare.com/en/bd-m...r-416-rails-bk

Specwarfare is just one place that carries it but there are others. Only seems to be the HK stores that carry the MK1 though. I haven't seen them over here at all.

Anyway, just food for thought.
__________________
ShadowTwoSix's Airsoft Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/AirsoftAllThingsTactical/
ShadowTwoSix is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 17th, 2015, 11:17   #8
Zack The Ripper
 
Zack The Ripper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: CFB Shilo, MB
Send a message via MSN to Zack The Ripper
10" is actually fine. I'm on a 9.5" barrel with 1" barrel pm extension and I can shorten the outer without compromising the inner.

Curious if anyone has experience mounting these on VFC. I know it's likely 100% compatible, but have to ask.
__________________
Guardians of Asgaard
Zack The Ripper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 17th, 2015, 12:09   #9
pestobanana
Squid Porn Superstar, I love the tentacles!
 
pestobanana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Richmond Hill and Waterloo, Ontario
Dytac rails are a drop in fit. Ill just warn that their QC is terribad. I had one that was crooked.
pestobanana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old November 17th, 2015, 12:53   #10
BioRage
¯\_(ツ)_/¯ - Professional Complainer who wants to do nothing to help out. QQer maximus, will QQ for Free. Snowflake exemplified.
 
BioRage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Toronto
Send a message via Skype™ to BioRage
Yeah... Dytac QC..
BioRage is offline   Reply With Quote
ReplyTop


Go Back   Airsoft Canada > Discussion > Upgrades & Modifications

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Airsoft Canada
MILSIG

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:11.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions Inc.